Menu

A-Z list of all members

Name (last, first)

Job Title

Email

Phone number

Abo-Ismail, Mohammed

Postdoctoral Fellow

aboismai@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Akanno, Everestus

Research Associate

akanno@ualberta.ca

(780) 217-8745

Bai, Xuechun Masters Student xuechun1@ualberta.ca  

Basarab, John

Senior Beef Research Scientist (Government of Alberta) and Adjunct Professor (University of Alberta)

john.basarab@gov.ab.ca

(403) 350-9620

Basu, Urmila

FSO/AFNS Labs and Genomics Unit Manager

ubasu@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-8712

Brons, Clinton

Director - Business Development

c7brons@gmail.com

(780) 999-7892

Bruce, Heather

Associate Professor - University of Alberta

heather.bruce@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-9871

Crowley, John

Director of Scientific and Industry Advancement (Canadian Beef Breeds Council) and Adjunct Professor (University of Alberta)

jcrowley@beefbreeds.ca

(780) 492-0169

Currie, Grace Masters Student glcurrie@ualberta.ca  

Da Silva Valente, Tiago

Postdoctoral Fellow

tsvalente@ualberta.ca

 

De Pauw, Mary

Project Manager

mdepauw@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1901

Dervishi, Elda

Postdoctoral Fellow

dervishi@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Dyck, Michael

Professor

michael.dyck@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-0047

Ekine-Dzivenu, Chinyere

Postdoctoral Fellow

ekine@ualberta.ca

(780) 885-5506

Elkow, Kelly

Administrative / Office Manager

krelkow@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-2383

Fitzsimmons, Carolyn

Research Scientist (AAFC) and Assistant/Adjunct Professor (University of Alberta)

cfitzsim@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1700

Foroutan, Aidin

Masters Student

aidin@ualberta.ca

 

Goddard, Ellen

Professor, Co-operative Chair in Agricultural Marketing and Business

ellen.goddard@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-4596

Goldansaz, Ali Seyed

PhD Student

goldansaz@ualberta.ca

 

Grant, Jason

Research Associate

jason.grant@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-3239

Guan, Leluo

Professor

leluo.guan@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-2480

Hailemariam, Dagnachew

Research Associate

hailemar@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Jiminez, Janelle

Laboratory Technologist

jiminez@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-8865

Khorshidi, Razie

PhD Student

razie@ualberta.ca

 

Kommadath, Arun

Postdoctoral Fellow

kommadat@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Krivushin, Kirill

Research Associate

krivushi@ualberta.ca

 

Lei, Huaigang

Student

huaigang@ualberta.ca

 

Li, Changxi

AAFC Professor and AAFC Chair in Bovine Genomics

lichang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5248

Li, Fuyong

Phd Student

fuyong@ualberta.ca

 

Lim, Jiehan

PhD Student

jiehan@ualberta.ca

 

Manafiazar, Ghader

Postdoctoral Follow - University of Alberta, AITF Research & Development Associate, Beefbooster Inc.

manafiaz@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-6165

Meng, Yan

Laboratory Technician                            

ymeng@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-8865

Mukiibi, Robert

PhD Student

mukiibi@ualberta.ca

 

Plastow, Graham

CEO - Professor

plastow@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-1496

Song, Yang

Student

songyang2130@gmail.com

 

Srithayakumar, Vythegi

Postdoctoral Fellow

srithaya@ualberta.ca

 

Stothard, Paul

Associate Professor

stothard@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5242

Szenthe, Anna

Research Administrative Assistant

szenthe@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Trautman, Dawn

Director of Knowledge Translation

det@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-4319

Vinsky, Michael

Research Associate

michael.vinsky@ualberta.ca

(780) 718-5787

Wang, Ou

PhD Student

owang@ualberta.ca

 

Wang, Yining

PhD Student

yining@ualberta.ca

 

Wang, Zhiquan

Associate Professor

zhiquan.wang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5243

Willing, Ben

Assistant Professor

willing@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-8908

Yang, Rong-Cai

AF Professor

rong.cai.yang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-3728

Yang, Song

PhD Student

ysong3@ualberta.ca

 

Yang, Tianfu

Postdoctoral Fellow

tianfu@ualberta.ca

 

Yang, Ziqi

PhD Student

zy7@ualberta.ca

 

Zhang, Chunyan

Postdoctoral Fellow

chunyan3@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1740

Zhou, Mi

Postdoctoral Fellow

mzhou2@ualberta.ca