Menu

Principal Investigators

Principal Investigators

 

Name (last, first)

Job Title

Research Theme

Email

Phone number

Basarab, John

Senior Beef Research Scientist (Government of Alberta) and Adjunct Professor (University of Alberta)

Beef cattle production and genetics

john.basarab@gov.ab.ca

(403) 350-9620

Bruce, Heather

Associate Professor - University of Alberta

Carcass and meat science

heather.bruce@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-9871

Dyck, Michael

Professor

Reproductive physiology & biotechnology

michael.dyck@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-0047

Fitzsimmons, Carolyn

Research Scientist (AAFC) and Assistant/Adjunct Professor (University of Alberta)

Gene expression, bovine genetics 

cfitzsim@ualberta.ca

(780) 248-1700

Goddard, Ellen

Professor, Co-operative Chair in Agricultural Marketing and Business

Public policy, consumer behaviour related to food

ellen.goddard@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-4596

Guan, Leluo

Professor

Functional genomics and microbiology

leluo.guan@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-2480

Li, Changxi

AAFC Professor and AAFC Chair in Bovine Genomics

Bovine genomics

lichang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5248

Plastow, Graham

CEO - Professor

Animal genomics

plastow@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-1496

Stothard, Paul

Associate Professor

Bioinformatics and genomics

stothard@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5242

Wang, Zhiquan

Associate Professor

Quantitative and statistical genomics

zhiquan.wang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-5243

Willing, Ben

Assistant Professor

Microbiology of nutrigenomics

willing@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-8908

Yang, Rong-Cai

AF Professor

Statistical genomics and quantitative genetics

rong.cai.yang@ualberta.ca

(780) 492-3728