Management Advisory Board

The management advisory board represents all areas of the livestock sector. Members bring a valuable international perspective to the research conducted at Livestock Gentec.


David Andrews – Independent (New Chair)


Stan BladeUniversity of Alberta
Francois EudesAgriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dawn Trautman – Alberta Innovates
Graham PlastowLivestock Gentec
Brian Van DoormaalCanadian Dairy Network

Past Members

Steven Morgan Jones (previous Chair)
Fred LozemanIndustry
Stewart CressmanSwine Innovation Porc


David BaileyGenome Alberta
Kirk RockwellAlberta Innovates